Just The Job - Part II

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Just The Job - Part II

Prompted by Ek Weet Nie on the Hierarchy thread, what's your current gig?

Me...Associate Creative Director / Copywriter at an advertising agency. Pretty much the same thing I've been doing for the past 22 years.

Something similar to whatever I said I was doing on that other thread...

Comment

Instructor Visual Communication/Communication Design at a Community College

Comment

Marketing bod. Not where I saw myself when I was at university but it's enjoyable enough and better than 12-hour shifts in a factory that I did after a meltdown which began ten years ago to this very day.

Comment

Man, look at all the tech industry wonks on here. I'm an SEO manager/strategist for a digital agency.

Comment

Head of an al fresco sports & leisure complex offering traditional German food, wine and beer. And two much-abused shithouses.

Comment

Lady of leisure, spending your taxes on tea.

Given that my long term aim is kind of to move to NW Scotland, I sometimes wonder what I might do for a living and the only thing I can think of is 'work in a shop'. That grammar school education that so many folk seem to think gives working class people a leg up left me with neither life skills nor occupational skills. I am fucking great at proofreading, but after I got made redundant by the publisher I used to work at I tried getting freelance gigs and couldn't raise a flicker of interest.

Comment

Admissions co-ordinator at a special needs college

Comment

office clerk,mainly counter,sometimes office work.

Comment

I work for a start-up that's a wholly-owned subsidiary of a university. I co-run a team of people who work with academics to make online degree courses.

Comment

I am Head of Financial Strategy. That sounds good doesn't it?

Comment