Animals you don't like

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Animals you don't like

I think I can sentimentalise and anthropomorphise most creatures. Anyone who's been on a walk with me will have observed me stop and call some cur that's about to live up to the Dangerous Dogs Act "Mr Dog" in a voice that Victorians might have found a bit gooey. No doubt if I worked in a lab, I'd be found going "Coooo, Mr Virus!"

But I can't do crows. They're just too bloody big and sinister for where they hang out, round second rate arable land. You want to look big and sinister, go and live in mountains.

Not all superstition is as silly as you think.

Animals you don't like

Spiders.

Centipedes.

Spiders.

Millipedes.

Spiders.

Earthworms.

Spiders.

Spiders.

And I'm not a fan of cats - I find them shifty and liable to attack me at any time. Even kittens.

Comment

Animals you don't like

Fish. And friends of fish.

Comment

Animals you don't like

Cats are reprehensible. Expect a whole load of care and money spent of them and reward you with nothing but sleeping and shitting all day. And have you ever tried sleeping in the same room as a kitten? Not so cute when it's jumped on your face for the twentieth time in a night.

Snakes are also abject.

Comment

Animals you don't like

I've been watching 'Life in the Undergrowth' by David Attenborough, and he explained the building of a spider web so well, and the variety of ingenius ways they do it, that I almost warmed to the little fuckers. (It really is incredible, and beautiful, how they go about it.)