Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Brexit-related racist incidents, pogroms, etc

Probably needs its own thread

A few unrelated incidents relayed here https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...type=3&theater

Posted elsewhere on here. Luke would doubtless approve the source, at the very least.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3659842/No-Polish-vermin-Police-investigating-laminated-cards-reading-leave-EU-home-scum-posted-doors.html

Comment

I've already mentioned this on the results thread but thought it's worth writing again. I'm a teacher in Enfield and on Friday I had over a dozen Year 7 and 8 students coming to me, some in tears, all visibly upset because they had been told by other children that they were going to be sent back home. The reason was England (sic) was leaving the EU and they didn't have an English (sic) passport.

Comment

Met Police confirm "racially motivated criminal damage" to the Polish Cultural and Social Association in London.

Comment

Twitter account PostRefRacism aims to collate incidents

Comment

ursus arctos wrote: Met Police confirm "racially motivated criminal damage" to the Polish Cultural and Social Association in London.
            Nice work, principled sovereignty enthusiasts!

It sounds like the damage is more symbolic than physical, but one can't help but note that POSK has gone largely unvandalised for the last five decades.

My wife is very upset about this, and its resonances, as visits there were part of her childhood. My mother-in-law, who was brought to the UK as a girl having been hidden with a Catholic family during the holocaust, and who is one of the strongest most resilient people that I know, is more upset about the out vote than any non-family event that I can remember.