OTF Fantasy Baseball

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

OTF Fantasy Baseball

The league is up and running again. We currently have 8 players, who I'm guessing are all the people who are interested. If anyone else is interested, please let me know and I can give you the information.

OTF Fantasy Baseball

I am interested in doing this, but I've never done it before (unless playing Strat-O-Matic as a kid counts). So if you're seeking out the hardest of hardcore competition, I'm probably not your man, but if you tolerate novices, I'd like to give it a try.

Comment

OTF Fantasy Baseball

What rules are you using?

I think it is more likely that I would pay attention now that I'm back, but I'll never be hard core.

Comment

OTF Fantasy Baseball

What Renart said

Comment

OTF Fantasy Baseball

Excellent!

It's usually a pretty low-key league (not much trading, no squabbling). We use rotisserie scoring, daily lineup changes. Here are the league settings:

Roster Positions: C, 1B, 2B, 3B, SS, OF, OF, OF, Util, SP, SP, RP, RP, P, BN, BN, BN, BN, BN, DL

Batters Stat Categories: Runs Batted In (RBI), Stolen Bases (SB), Total Bases (TB), Batting Average (AVG), On-base + Slugging Percentage (OPS)

Pitchers Stat Categories: Wins (W), Saves (SV), Earned Run Average (ERA), (Walks + Hits)/ Innings Pitched (WHIP), Strikeouts per Nine Innings (K/9)

It isn't the classic 5x5 rotisserie scoring categories, but I think it's fair and not too esoteric.

If you'd like to join, it's on Yahoo, so you'll need a Yahoo ID. To sign up, click "join a private league". League ID is 151011, password is "trevmeath" (without the quotes).

The draft is this Sunday at 11:00am PDT (so hopefully our British players will join in the fun).

Comment

OTF Fantasy Baseball

Cool. I signed up. Thanks!

Comment

OTF Fantasy Baseball

Ooh I'll join too if that's ok?

Comment

OTF Fantasy Baseball