Research into football fan violence

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

WHAT HAVE BEEN YOUR EXPERIENCES WITH FOOTBALL HOOLIGANISM AND A FIRM?

I am currently an undergraduate student exploring fan violence and football hooliganism and was just wondering if anyone would be willing to share their experiences, past or present?

I am approaching this topic through the forum as it allows you stay anonymous and confidential.

I'm sure EIM will tell you about the crocheting incident. It was vicious.

Comment

I gave it all up in the second summer of love because the casual lifestyle suddenly felt incompatible with being the head of a large independent school your honour.

Yours Faithfully,

Mr. Steve Chips (Age 45 and 3/4)

Hope this helps.

Comment

Trev Meath to thread...

Comment

Mate. Happy to help. As Janik says I've been top boy in a renowned hooligan firm for years and am on the verge of publishing the first volume of my memoirs, titled 'You Go Ahead Lads I'll Wait Here And Keep An Eye On The Coats'.

Comment

Thank you for the reply!
            What were the main reasons for being involved to begin with?

Comment

EIM

is their any particular reasons for getting involved and whats keeping you involved?

Comment

There were three main reasons:

1. Clobber. The clothes, you know. Smart. Casual. But never smart-casual.

2. A sense of belonging. Pack mentality. The gradual corrosion of Victorian patriarchy and phallocentricism leading to a questioning of a male's role in society.

3. I'm really good at punching.

Comment

What were the main reasons you became involved?

Comment

And I thought it was because you could take your cat with you.

Comment

Pride in my turf. Not one to get on my toes or pavement dance when jesters and yonners are giving it the biggun.

Comment

No cats, no stanleys, no tools. Queensbury rules, ko.

Comment

Doing thus by DM now. Less you lot know, less the cops know. #midnightknockfromtheboysinblue

Comment